Eurail 

If It’s Tuesday, This Must Be Belgium. This movie is supposed to be a comedy, and most people look at the idea of a whirlwind tour through Europe as a bit of a joke. But if you add the Eurail Pass to the mix, I think it’s a winning concept. And extremely good value for money. I’ve bought a two-month global pass (unlimited travel first class in 28 countries) for $1,540. That’s pretty much what I paid for the same pass in 2003! 

I’m flying from Dubai early tomorrow morning, and after stops in Instanul and Stockholm, I should be in Luleå, Sweden, by mid-afternoon. What better place to start my Eurail adventures than Sweden on Midsummer Eve?  

Leave a Reply

